Dodie

IMG_6103

Dodie has been volunteering at Wellspring for 2 months. She is a former X-Ray Technologist, a mother and a grandmother.

“The center means a lot to me because I remember when they opened,” she said. “I just think it is a unique and special idea. It helps people who need this – love, food and connection.”

Dodie said that Wellspring is teaching her “patience and kindness.”

What does the community here mean to you?

“I like community in a couple of places,” she said. “I like it here. I go to daily mass and I like the community that’s there. I also sing in the choir at St. Philohome church. My heart and soul just longs for connection and to be with caring people.”

Why do you think connection is important?

“Because we need that,” she said. “Our souls need that. I think god made us that way.”

Donate to Wellspring

Leave a Reply

